Select Page

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 | 8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT, 17:00 CET

Register Now

To increase botnet resiliency, threat actors are now using a hybrid model, rather than a pure peer-to-peer one. In a P2P hybrid network topology, the botnet can survive a takedown of nodes with specialized roles, and reorganize itself accordingly.

It can be quite challenging to disrupt the malicious activities of peer-to-peer (P2P) botnets, but there are proven strategies that can be followed when a specific network has been affected.

Join us to learn about:

  • How P2P/hybrid botnets operate
  • Spotting P2P/hybrid botnet infections on your network
  • Effective ways to disrupt botnets

Panelists

  • Ivan Speziale, Security Researcher, Nozomi Networks
  • Giannis Tsaraias, Security Researcher, Nozomi Networks
  • Chris Grove, Technology Evangelist, Nozomi Networks

Webinar Registration Link: P2P Botnets: Following the Network Trail 
Blog: Dark Nexus IoT Botnet: Analyzing and Detecting its Network Activity 
Webinar: The IoT Botnet Threat: What It Is and How to Deal with It 
Infographic: Botnets and Ransomware Target OT & IoT Cybersecurity 

Share This